Graduate Advisor Contacts

Below is a list of initial advisement contacts for each graduate and doctoral program.

Program/Emphasis Primary Contact Contact Information
M.Div. Pastoral General
M.Div. Missions & ICS
M.Div. Evangelism & Discipleship
M.Div. Pastoral Care & Counseling
M.A. Pastoral Care & Counseling
M.A. Preaching & Pastoral Ministry
Sandra Orr – Academic Coordinator sandra.orr@biola.edu
Ext. 4829/5523
M.A. Theology
M.A. New Testament
M.A. Old Testament
M.A. Bible Exposition
Special, non-degree seeking
Sandra Orr – Academic Coordinator sandra.orr@biola.edu
Ext. 4829/5523
M.A. in Marriage & Family TherapyAnalicia Simaranalicia.simar@biola.edu

Ext. 4764

M.A. Philosophy Laurissa Kuch
Diamond Glaze – Success Coach
laurissa.kuch@biola.edu
Ext. 3521
M.A. Spiritual Formation and Soul Care
Certificate in Spiritual Formation
M.Div. in Spiritual Formation
Donna Ostrom donna.ostrom@biola.edu
Ext. 4005
Ph.D./Ed.D. Educational Studies Mike Klunder michael.klunder@biola.edu
Ext. 4115
Spiritual Formation Focus (SFF) Chris Baker christopher.j.baker@biola.edu
Ext. 3211
D.Min.

Joel Elies

joel.s.elies@biola.edu
Ext. 4822
Kyiv, NY Extensions Dominic Vincent
dominic.vincent@biola.edu
Ext. 5440
Certificate in Theology
Certificate in Biblical Studies
Eric Oldenburg eric.oldenburg@biola.edu
Ext. 3233
MBA
MM Master of Management, Nonprofit Organizations

M.A. in Leadership and Innovation

Amanda Oakes amanda.oakes@biola.edu
MPAcc Rebecca Collins rebecca.n.collins@biola.edu
M.A. Christian Apologetics
M.A. Science and Religion

apologetics@biola.edu
Ext. 4570
M.A. Teaching
M.A. Education
Teaching Credentials
M.S. Special Education
M.S. Curriculum, Instruction, and Publication
Child Development Permits
Special Education Certificate
Curriculum and Instruction Certificate
Melinda Soto
Mackenzie Ahmadinia

Eugenia Park

melinda.soto@biola.edu
mackenzie.ahmadinia@biola.edu

eugenia.park@biola.edu

M.A. Missions
M.A. Intercultural Studies
Ph.D. in Intercultural Studies
Jamie Sanchez
M.A. Advisor: Tom Sappington
jamie.sanchez@biola.edu
Doctor of Intercultural Studies Lindsey Huang lindsey.huang@biola.edu
Ph.D. in Intercultural Education Leanne Dzubinski leanne.dzubinski@biola.edu
M.A. TESOL John Liang john.liang@biola.edu
Psy.D. in Clinical Psychology
Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology
Rachel Butag rachel.butag@biola.edu
Categories:
Academics, Graduate Student Services
Topics:
Graduate Advisors
From:
Office of the Registrar
Last Updated:
January 30, 2023
Report a problem on this page
Biola University
13800 Biola Ave. La Mirada, CA 90639
1-562-903-6000
© Biola University, Inc. All Rights Reserved.